“We are an interdisciplinary team with many years of management

experience and first-class industry contacts with the ability to support you

from initial consulting advice through to full implementation.”

Company History

We have founded Proceeder Unternehmensberatungsgesellschaft m.b.H. based on our realisation that, for companies in the life sciences, pharmaceutical, biotechnology and medical devices sector, in the German-speaking region, there is no one single consulting company that offers a broad enough range of services – both in consulting and in operational implementation. This was a gap that we wanted to close using our combined experience of over 100 years in management.

Leo Heilinger

Leo Heilinger

“The customer is the central focus for every company. A comprehensive market analysis is therefore key, right from the outset. Mistakes made at the very start often mean losses in time and money further down the line that can never be recovered.”

Key areas of expertise:

  • Business Development / Globalisation
  • Marketing and Sales
  • Business Start-up Consulting

Leo Heilinger started his professional career as a design and development engineer. He later diversified into technical sales of capital goods, and was later active in sales in the medical technology sector. In 2004 he became a Divisional Manager in Austria. In addition to this role, he assumed responsibility for international business in CEE (South-East Europe) and the CIS countries.

In 2011 and 2012, he relocated to the United Arab Emirates (Dubai) as Managing Director for the Medical Laboratory Diagnostics Division for Central, North and West Africa. Since 2014, he has been an independent consultant, which has included providing support to the Vienna University business incubator and start-up service, INiTS, as “Expert in Residence for Life Sciences”. Leo Heilinger is a part-time lecturer at the University of Applied Science for Upper Austria and is a regular expert and jury panel member for the Austrian Research Promotion Agency.

Dr. Klaus Zimmermann

Dr. Klaus Zimmermann

“I provide hands-on support to my customers through a broad spectrum of services that can draw on extensive interdisciplinary experience.”

Key areas of expertise:

  • Biosafety
  • Scientific Affairs
  • GMP/Quality/Regulation

Klaus Zimmermann has many years of experience and extensive expertise in the biotechnology and life sciences industries. This includes complex areas such as recombinant proteins, plasma proteins, vaccines, cell cultures and analytics and diagnostics. He is currently an independent consultant and advises blue-chip pharmaceutical companies as well as other businesses.

His range of services covers international GMP requirements, the management of interdisciplinary projects, responsibility for personnel in various disciplines, training of employees at various levels, analysis of products and companies for acquisition projects, technology transfer, patent management and comprehensive publishing activities. His successes include the publication of some 60 articles in established scientific and trade journals. However, his knowledge in biosafety, developed over many years, is his particular area of expertise.

Dr. Peter Holzmüller

Dr. Peter Holzmüller

“A successful business model is based on a value proposition and business plan, followed by customer feedback. Financial success, however, requires efficient, rapid implementation and market penetration.”

Key areas of expertise:

  • Management and Business Consulting
  • Marketing and Sales
  • Business Start-up Consulting

Peter Holzmüller began his professional career as a lecturer and assistant at the Institute of Medical Physics at the University of Vienna and joined the pharmaceutical industry in 1992, where he has worked in various global commercial management roles over a period of 20 years up to 2013. His primary focus was in product management, life cycle management, global marketing, global expansion and product launch management, as well as the training of customers and employees and change management.

In 2013, he began to work for business start-ups, and has been the Managing Director of a biotechnology start-up and the founder and CEO of a surgical products company. In addition, he acted as a consultant and interim manager for various life science companies.

As an Expert in Residence at INiTS, the Vienna University incubator service, since 2015, he advises and supports start-ups within the life sciences sector.

Peter Holzmüller has been a partner and managing director of Lee Hecht Harrison I OTM Career Consulting since October 2016, where he is involved in outplacement and talent mobility.

Dr. Gerhard Hager

Dr. Gerhard Hager

“Preclinical development of medicinal products is a highly regulated and expensive process. I support my clients in developing their product efficiently, without the need for setting up their own preclinical units.”

Key areas of expertise:

  • Non-clinical Development and Regulatory Toxicology
  • Quality management / GLP
  • Management Consulting

Dr. Gerhard Hager has over twenty years’ experience in the preclinical development of Biologics (NBEs), Biosimilars, Small Molecules (NCEs), antibodies and ATMPs, such as cell and gene therapeutics. As Managing Director of The NCD Company, he currently provides consulting and preclinical research services to the pharmaceutical and biotech industries.

In his many years of experience as a founder, scientific director and managing director of a midsize international full service research institute (CRO), but also as a senior executive in the pharmaceutical industry, Dr. Gerhard Hager has overseen the various stages of development for many products, from drug discovery right through to market approval. Having worked as a GLP-Test Facility Manager in several countries and companies of different sizes, he is a proven expert in Good Laboratory Practice (GLP).

He has the expertise to provide support in developing your product, sparing you the cost and manpower of building extensive and expensive internal company structures.

Wir sind ein interdisziplinäres Team mit langjähriger Managementerfahrung und Top-Branchenkontakten und unterstützen Sie von der Beratung bis zur Umsetzung.  

Unternehmensgeschichte

Wir haben die Proceeder Unternehmensberatungs Gesellschaft m.b.H. gegründet, weil wir erkannt haben, dass es im deutschsprachigen Raum kein einziges Consultingunternehmen mit einem so breiten Spektrum an Leistungen für Unternehmen in Life Science, Pharma, Biotech und Medizinprodukte gibt – sowohl in der Beratung als auch in der operativen Umsetzung. Diese Lücke wollten wir mit unseren gemeinsam über 100 Jahren Managementerfahrung schließen.

Leo Heilinger

Leo Heilinger

“Der Kunde steht für jedes Unternehmen im Mittelpunkt. Daher ist eine umfassende Marktanalyse von Beginn an wichtig. Fehler, die am Anfang begangen werden, bedeuten später oft den nicht mehr gutzumachenden Verlust von Zeit und Geld.”

Schwerpunkte

  • Business Development / Internationalisierung
  • Marketing und Sales
  • Start-up Consulting

Leo Heilinger hat seine berufliche Laufbahn als Techniker in Konstruktion und Entwicklung begonnen. Danach wechselte er in den technischen Investitionsgüter-Vertrieb, später in den Vertrieb im Bereich Medizintechnik. 2004 wurde er Geschäftsbereichsleiter in Österreich. Ab 2005 übernahm er zusätzlich zu dieser Aufgabe die internationale Geschäftsverantwortung in CEE (Südosteuropa) und den GUS-Staaten.

2011 und 2012 verlegte er als Geschäftsführer für den medizinischen Labordiagnostik-Bereich für Zentral-, Nord, und Westafrika seinen Lebensmittelpunkt in die Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate (Dubai). Seit 2014 ist er als Unternehmensberater selbstständig und hat seither unter anderem als „Expert in Residence für LifeScience“ das universitäre Gründerservice Wien, INiTS, unterstützt. Heilinger unterrichtet als nebenberuflicher Lehrbeauftragter auf der Fachhochschule Oberösterreich und ist regelmäßig als Fachgutachter und Juror für die Österreichische Forschungsförderungsgesellschaft tätig.

Dr. Klaus Zimmermann

Dr. Klaus Zimmermann

“Ich unterstütze meine Kunden „hands-on“ mit einem breit gefächerten Leistungsspektrum und kann dabei auf interdisziplinäre Erfahrungen zurückgreifen.”

Schwerpunkte

  • Biosafety
  • Scientific Affairs
  • GMP/Quality/Regulatory

Klaus Zimmermann hat ein breites Expertenwissen und verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in der Biotech- und Life Science-Branche. Dazu zählen etwa so komplexe Gebiete wie rekombinante Proteine, Plasmaproteine, Impfstoffe, Zellkulturen oder Analytik/ Diagnostik. Derzeit ist er selbständig und berät unter anderem namhafte Pharmakonzerne.

Sein Leistungsspektrum reicht von internationalen GMP-Anforderungen, der Leitung von fachübergreifenden Projekten, Personalverantwortung in verschiedenen Fachbereichen, Schulungen von einer Vielzahl von Mitarbeitern, der Analyse von Produkten und Firmen für Akquisitionsprojekte, Technologietransfer, Patentmanagement bis hin zu einer umfassenden Publikationstätigkeit. So wurden rund 60 Artikel in renommierten Fachzeitschriften publiziert. Sein Steckenpferd mit langjähriger Expertise ist allerdings der Bereich Biosafety.

Dr. Peter Holzmüller

Dr. Peter Holzmüller

„Kundenfeedback, Value Proposition und Businessplan sind die Basis für ein erfolgreiches Geschäftsmodell. Effiziente, schnelle Umsetzung und Marktdurchdringung jene für finanziellen Erfolg“

Schwerpunkte

  • Management und Business Consulting
  • Marketing und Sales
  • Start-up Consulting

Peter Holzmüller begann seine Berufskarriere als Lektor und Assistent am Institut für Medizinische Physik der Universität Wien und wechselte 1992 in die pharmazeutische Industrie. Dort war er in einem Zeitraum von über 20 Jahren bis 2013 in verschiedenen globalen kommerziellen Führungsrollen tätig. Seine Schwerpunkte lagen im Produktmanagement, Lifecycle Management und globalem Marketing, in globaler Expansion und Launch Management sowie im Training von Kunden und Mitarbeitern und im Change Management.

2013 begann er für Start-ups zu arbeiten, war Geschäftsführer eines Biotech-Start-ups und Gründer und CEO eines Unternehmens für chirurgische Produkte. Zusätzlich fungierte er als Berater und Interimsmanager für verschiedene Life Science-Unternehmen.

Seit 2015 berät und begleitet er als Expert in Residence bei INiTS, dem universitären Gründerservice Wien, Start-ups aus dem Life Science-Bereich.

Peter Holzmüller ist seit Oktober 2016 als Gesellschafter und Geschäftsführer für Lee Hecht Harrison I OTM Karriereberatung tätig, wo er sich mit Outplacement und Talent Mobility beschäftigt.

Dr. Gerhard Hager

Dr. Gerhard Hager

„Die präklinische Entwicklung von Arzneimitteln ist hoch reguliert und aufwändig. Ich unterstütze meine Kunden dabei, ihr Produkt effizient und ohne Aufbau einer eigenen Präklinik zu entwickeln.“

Schwerpunkte

  • Non-clinical Development und Regulatory Toxicology
  • Quality management / GLP
  • Management Consulting

Dr. Gerhard Hager beschäftigt sich seit zwanzig Jahren mit der präklinischen Entwicklung von Biologics (NBE), Biosimilars, Small Molecules (NCE), Antikörpern sowie ATMP´s  wie Zell- und Gentherapeutika. Heute bietet er als Geschäftsführer von The NCD-Company Beratung und präklinische Forschung für die pharmazeutische und Biotech-Industrie an.

Durch seine langjährige Tätigkeit als Gründer, wissenschaftlicher Leiter und Geschäftsführer eines mittelständischen internationalen Forschungsinstituts (CRO), aber auch in leitender Position in der Pharmaindustrie hat Dr. Hager viele Produkte in allen Phasen der Entwicklung begleitet, von Drug Discovery bis zur Marktzulassung. Als GLP-Test Facility Manager in mehreren Ländern und unterschiedlich großen Unternehmen ist er ausgewiesener Fachmann für die „Gute Laborpraxis“ (GLP).

Er unterstützt Sie dabei, Ihr Produkt zu entwickeln, ohne aufwändige und teure interne Strukturen aufzubauen.